Animals · Nature

There Is Life

It was very hard to find something beautiful today. The day was long and emotionally tough for me. The walls (and life itself) felt huge and imposing so I stepped outside for a bit.

I love flowers. Today, I was particularly drawn towards these white flowers that were abundantly blooming in the yard.

white summer flowers

As I was focusing, preparing for another shot, something caught my eye.

There he was, a bright orange thing, thriving on the petals of my flower.

spider on flower

At that point, I realized that even though the summer heat was killing practically everything outside (like my grass), there was still life, thriving.

And just like this day when I feel down, as if I would drown in my own anxieties, I can still live. I AM living.

And life, in and of itself, is definitely beautiful.

Leave a Comment

